Some Gifts from my Santa’s

Achoo! This blog is getting a bit dusty so I thought I’d post something.

These are a few pieces I got during the holidays most of which are things I bought with my Christmas money.

Image

This pair of wedges is from Mendrez, I think it’s a local brand, I’m not sure ha-ha. Anyway, I fell in love with the shade of red so I had to buy it. I got it for Php 1200. BUT! I passed by the Mendrez outlet in the mall and it was down to Php 600! And I was like WTH! CAPITALISTS!!!!! So lesson learned, wait til after Christmas for the huge sales to pop out, at least in my country.

Image

Next are these books… The Pelican Brief and Acts of Murder were both impulse buys. I figured I can never have enough mystery on my shelf sooooo. However, the Sherlock Holmes collection was something I’ve been wanting for the longest time. Ever since I’ve startedwatching the BBC series, I vowed to get myself a copy of the canon. And there it is in all it’s mass paperback glory. That’s just Volume I though. It would be better if I could find a copy of Volume II in trade paperback or hardcover!

Image

And last are these bits of makeup products. Just a lip balm from my aunt and BB Cream from my mom. That polka-dotted background is a dress which is also a gift. I’d probably wear it for New Year’s Eve.

Anyway, that’s all there is to this post. Have a good week!

Leave a comment

