The Hunger Games: UPLB Edition

So it’s that time of the year again, were freshies, upperclass men, graduating students and all try to battle for the precious slots. Precious because they are very very important.

UPLB’s SystemOne (the one we use for online enlistment) servers crashed yesterday for a reason I simply cannot comprehend. Anyway,they moved the online registration today at 9 in the morning. Students were ready to fight. Waiting, waiting waiting, and boom. SystemOne still cannot be accessed. Then for some random reason, my friends who were at a computer rental shop were finally able to finalize their schedules. Being the paranoid person that I am, I called up one of them and asked to fix my schedule. I was still lacking 6 units. Edsel, was my savior today. I was so afraid of losing slots since I’m too shy and too scared to beg for the professor’s prerogative.

I was so happy when he uploaded my complete and finalized schedule.

Leave a comment

